When a course is deleted, any content specific to the course, such as the photos, finishing ingredients and equipment etc. is deleted.
The deleted course will no longer appear in any menus it was associated with. It will also not appear in the recipe occurrences for any linked sub-recipes.
Will The Recipes in The Course be Deleted?
No. Recipes are entirely separate and will not be deleted along with a course.